Delivery of Happiness in 30 Minutes

Posted by Domino's India I December 3rd, 2019

Domino’s is the only pizza brand in India that has geared all its processes to meet its famous 30-minute deadline. Yes, you place an order for your pizza and it reaches your doorsteps within half an hour. Any later than that and you get your pie for free* (Conditions apply).

The breakup of this 30-minute pizza home delivery

It is our prime responsibility at Domino’s to keep all our promises to you. And among everything we say, making you wait for not more than half an hour is the biggest task we track diligently, every day.

Our massive team of store staff starts timing the order as soon as they get off from the phone.

Order flashes on the kitchen screen and the pizza maker immediately gets down to the task of dough stretching-saucing and spreading cheese along with the specified toppings all over it. Believe it or not, this happens in a mere 4-minute timeline. Baking takes another 6 minutes. After this, your pizza delivery order lands on the routing table. 6-7 people here pack it up in pizza delivery boxes, fondly known as warm bags. This process takes another 5 minutes.

Next comes the delivery itself, that never takes more than 8 minutes

Let’s do the math:

4 minutes (order to oven) + 6 minutes in the oven + 5 minutes (cutting, packing, pickup) + 8 minutes (delivery) = 23 minutes. Rest 7 minutes we keep as a buffer for our executives owing to unforeseen circumstances. Hence, the 30 minutes pizza home delivery promise.

On top of everything, our Domino’s delivery executives never exceed the maximum speed limit of 40 kilometres per hour. Plus, we do not penalise our drivers for any late deliveries.

So what are you waiting for? Order now!!

Disclaimer: Our 30-minute delivery promise does not apply on bulk orders of more than 4 pizzas. It is also not applicable during unsuitable operating conditions.

Top Cities

Bangalore | Ahmedabad | Chandigarh | Greater-Noida | Hyderabad | Chennai | Amritsar | Agra | Kochi | Kolkata | Lucknow | Mohali | Mysore | Mumbai | Navi-Mumbai | New-Delhi | Noida | Pune | Thane | Patna | Vishakhapatnam | Vellore | Surat | Bhubaneswar | Coimbatore | Faridabad | Ghaziabad | Jaipur | Nagpur | Modinagar | Nagaon | Dankuni | Motihari | Batala | Palwal | Hapur | Abohar | Dadra-And-Nagar-Haveli | Kottayam | Rajnandgaon | Khanna | Bhopal | Sangli | Aligarh | Deoghar | Gajraula | Agartala | Calicut | Tirunelvelli | Darjeeling | Haldwani | Itanagar | Jaigaon | Junagadh | Nawanshahr | Rajpura | Thanjavur | Tirupur | Bharuch | Erode | Jabalpur | Kadapa | Miraj | Nainital | Palakkad |

Share 47 Comments


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.